If you already have a CookBook subscription and would like to change it or upgrade to a lifetime pro plan, you will need to first cancel your existing subscription to ensure you do not get charged twice.
Once your original subscription has been cancelled, you can go ahead and select your new plan through the plans page on the app by tapping on the CookBook side menu then on your username at the top of the menu to take you to the subscription page.
All subscriptions are managed through the Apple App Store, Google Play Store and Stripe.
You will need to manage/cancel your subscription through the same platform (app store or stripe) that you originally used to purchase a CookBook subscription.
To view your plan, open the CookBook app, by tap on the CookBook side menu then on your username at the top of the menu, this will take you to the subscription page.
You can check where you subscribed within the subscription section of the app as shown here.
Click on the relevant app store/platform to view step by step guides on how to cancel your subscription:
When cancelling your CookBook subscription, the following applies:
- You will need to cancel at least 24 hours prior to your next payment date for cancellations to successfully process in time
- If you do not cancel at least 24 hours prior to your subscription period end, your subscription will automatically renew and you will be charged through your relevant App Store account
- Cancelling your subscription will not provide refunds, nor pro-rata remaining subscriptions
- After cancelling your subscription, you will be able to continue using CookBook for the remainder of your billing cycle.